Nursery Directory

The following nurseries and retail centers have indicated to Great Plant Picks that they carry a number of GPP selections. As availability changes regularly throughout the year, it is wise to contact a nursery directly to check on plants for purchase.

Note to Nurseries: Listing in the GPP Nursery Directory is free. If you would like to be added to the GPP Nursery Directory, please contact the GPP manager at or phone 206-362-8612.

Washington Nurseries

Nursery NameLocationPhoneWebsite
AG3 Garden CenterAllyn, WA360-275-5119http://www.ag3gardens.com
AgrishopAuburn, WA253-833-870
Airport Garden CenterPort Angeles, WA360-457-8462
All Season PlantsVancouver, WA360-567-4000http://www.allseasonplants.com
Azusa Farm & GardensMount Vernon, WA360-424-1580http://www.azusafarm.com
Bainbridge GardensBainbridge Island, WA206-842-5888http://www.bainbridgegardens.com
Bamboo Gardener LLCSeattle, WA206-371-1072http://www.bamboogardener.com
Bamboo Gardens of WashingtonRedmond, WA425-868-5166http://www.bamboogardenswa.com
Bark and Garden CenterOlympia, WA360-352-2955http://www.barkandgarden.com
Bay Hay and FeedBainbridge Island, WA206-842-5274http://www.bayhayandfeed.com
Bear Creek NurseryBellingham, WA360-733-1171
Bellevue NurseryBellevue, WA425-454-5531http://www.bellevuenursery.com
Big Dipper FarmBlack Diamond, WA360-886-8133http://www.bigdipperfarm.com
Botanical BluOlympia, WA360-866-8251
Boxhill FarmDuvall, WA425-788-6473http://www.boxhillfarm.com
Branches Garden CenterAuburn, WA253-941-7705http://www.branchesgardencenter.com
Bremerton City NurseryBremerton, WA360-373-8765http://www.bremertoncitynursery.com
By the Falls GardensGranite Falls, WA360-691-6418http://www.bythefalls.weebly.com
Cascade Gardens Bamboo NurserySeattle, WA206-898-1954http://www.cascadegardens.net
Chrishaven Trees (wholesale)Burlington, WA360-757-8996http://www.chrishaventrees.com
Christianson's Nursery & GreenhouseMount Vernon, WA360-466-3821http://www.christiansonsnursery.com
City People's MercantileSeattle, WA206-524-1200http://www.citypeoples.com
Classic Nursery and LandscapeRedmond, WA425-885-5678http://www.classicnursery.com
Clover Creek NurseryTacoma, WA--http://www.getplants4less.com
Coast to CoastMonroe, WA360-794-7564
Coldsprings NurseryDuvall, WA425-788-5161http://www.csplants.com
Colvos Creek NurseryVashon Island, WA206-463-3655http://www.colvoscreeknursery.com
Country Store and FarmVashon, WA206-463-3655http://www.countrystoreandfarm.com
Cultus Bay NurseryClinton, WA360-579-2329http://www.cultusbaynursery.com
DIG Floral and GardenVashon, WA206-463-5096http://www.dignursery.com
Dragonfly Farms NurseryKingston, WA360-638-1292http://www.dragonflyfarmsnursery.com
Fancy FrondsGoldbar, WA360-793-1472http://www.fancyfronds.com
Far Reaches FarmPort Townsend, WA360-385-5114http://www.farreachesfarm.com
Flower World Inc.Snohomish, WA425-481-7565http://www.flowerworldusa.com
Fruitful Farm & NurseryArlington, WA360-631-3494http://www.fruitfulfarm.net
Furney's NurseryDes Moines, WA206-878-8761http://www.furneysnursery.com
Garden TreasuresArlington, WA360-435-9272http://www.arlingtongardentreasures.com
Glynneden GardensGreenbank , WA360-678-8740
Hayes NurseryIssaquah, WA425-391-4166http://www.hayesnursery.com
Heaton Nursery & SupplyKelso, WA360-577-8288http://www.candrtractor.com/nursery/
Islandscape NurseryLopez Island, WA360-468-3416http://www.islandscapenursery.com
Kent East Hill NurseryKent, WA253-631-5320http://www.kenteasthillnursery.com
Kent's Garden and NurseryBellingham, WA360-384-4433
Kingston Henery HardwareKingston, WA360-297-3366https://www.facebook.com/KingstonHeneryHardwa
Laels Moon GardenRochester, WA360-273-9567http://www.laelsmoongarden.com
Lazy-S-NurseryFederal Way, WA253-838-8041
Machias NurserySnohomish, WA425-335-3915http://www.machiasnursery.com
Magnolia Garden CenterSeattle, WA206-284-1161http://www.magnoliagarden.com
McAuliffe's Valley NurserySnohomish, WA360-862-1323http://www.mcauliffesvalleynursery.com
McComb GardensSequim, WA360-681-2827http://www.mccombgardens.com
Mitchell Bay NurseryFriday Harbor, WA360-378-2309
Molbak'sWoodinville, WA425-483-5000http://www.molbaks.com
MsK Rare and Native Plant NurseryShoreline, WA206-546-1281http://www.msknursery.com
My Garden NurseryMill Creek, WA425-402-1842http://www.mygardennursery.com
New Dungeness NurserySequim, WA360-681-0132http://www.facebook.com/newdungenessnursery/
New Life NurseryLynnwood, WA425-308-0603http://www.newlifnursery.com
Northland RosariumSpokane, WA509-448-4968http://www.northlandrosarium.com
Northwest Nursery OutletVancouver, WA360-576-5603
Nurserytrees.com LLCSnohomish, WA425-343-2650http://www.nurserytrees.com
Old Goat FarmGraham, WA360-893-1261http://www.oldgoatfarm.com
Pacific Natives and OrnamentalsWoodinville, WA425-483-8108
Plantasia Nursery and Botanical GardenOlympia, WA360-754-4321http://www.plantasiagardens.com
Portland Avenue NurseryTacoma, WA253-473-194http://www.portlandavenursery.com
Puget Sound Plants (wholesale)Olympia, WA866-816-5080http://www.psplants.com
Rosso GardensSeattle, WA206-763-1888http://www.rossogardens.com
Sanzalone's Greenhouse (by appointment only)Port Orchard, WA360-509-7002http://www.sanzalonesgreenhouse.com
Savage Plants & LandscapeKingston, WA360-297-8711http://www.savageplants.com
Skagit Gardens (wholesale only)Mt. Vernon, WA360-424-6144http://www.skagitgardens.com
Sky NurseryShoreline, WA206-546-4851http://www.skynursery.com
Squak Mt. Greenhouses and NurseryIssaquah, WA425-392-1025http://www.squakmtnursery.com
Star Nursery and LandscapeTukwila, WA206-241-2115
Steamboat Island Nursery (wholesale)Olympia, WA360-866-2516http://www.steamboatislandnursery.com
Sun and Shade NurseryChehalis, WA360-740-5201
Sundquist Nursery (wholesale)Poulsbo, WA--http://www.sqnursery.com
Sunnyside NurseryMarysville, WA425-334-2002http://www.sunnysidenursery.net
Swanson's NurserySeattle, WA206-782-2543http://www.swansonsnursery.com
The Greenhouse NurseryPort Angeles, WA360-417-2664http://www.thegreenhousenurseryportangeles.com
The Nursery at Mount SiNorth Bend, WA425-831-2274http://www.thenurseryatmountsi.com
The Plant Farm at Smokey PointMarysville, WA360-652-3351http://www.theplantfarm.com
The Plant Place Nursery (wholesale, open to the public)Olympia, WA360-870-8999http://www.theplantplacenursery.com
Tsuki NurseryOlympia, WA360-786-0486http://www.naturestapestrylandscapes.com
Urban EarthSeattle, WA206-632-1760http://www.urbanearthnursery.com
Valley Nursery, Inc.Poulsbo, WA360-779-3806http://www.valleynurseryinc.com
Van Klaveren's NurseryLake Stevens, WA360-659-5560http://www.vknursery.com
Venture Out NurseryLangley, WA360-321-9931http://www.ventureoutnursery.com
Vibrant PlantsWoodinville, WA425-488-1155http://www.vibrantplants.com
Village Green Perennial NurserySeattle, WA206-767-7735http://www.villagegreenpn.com
Vision Landscape NurserySequim, WA360-683-2855
Watson's Greenhouse & NurseryPuyallup, WA253-845-7359http://www.watsonsgreenhouse.com
Wells NurseryMt. Vernon, WA360-336-6544http://www.wellsnurseries.com
West Seattle Nursery & Garden CenterSeattle, WA206-935-9276http://www.westseattlenursery.com
White Picket Gardens (wholesale)Stanwood, WA360-631-6455
Whitney Gardens and NurseryBrinnon, WA800-952-2404http://www.whitneygardens.com
Wildflowers NW - native plant nurseryMaple Valley, WA206-715-4016http://www.wildflowersnw.com/
Windmill GardensSumner, WA800-628-6516http://www.windmillgarden.com
Windpoppy Farm & Nursery (wholesale or by appointment)Ferndale, WA360-384-6804http://www.windpoppy.com
Woodbrook NurseryGig Harbor, WA253-265-6271http://www.woodbrooknativeplantnursery.com
Woods Creek Wholesale Nursery (retail also)Monroe, WA360-794-6823http://www.woodscreeknursery.com
Yang's Nursery & Landscaping Inc.Gig Harbor, WA253-857-3313http://www.yangsnursery.com

Oregon Nurseries

Nursery NameLocationPhoneWebsite
Al's Garden Center - GreshamGresham, OR503-491-771http://www.als-gardencenter.com
Al's Garden Center - SherwoodSherwood, OR503-726-1162http://www.als-gardencenter.com
Al's Garden Center - WoodburnWoodburn, OR503-981-1245http://www.als-gardencenter.com
Arbutus Garden ArtsYamhill, OR503-852-6530http://www.arbutusgarden.com
Armitage Nursery (wholesale)Eugene, OR541-485-7340http://www.armitagenursery.com
Aurora NurseryAurora, OR503-678-7910http://www.auroranursery.com
B.D. Wilson Nursery SalesBoring , OR503-663-5930
Balance Restoration NurseryLorane, OR541-942-5530
Bamboo GardenNorth Plains, OR503-647-2700http://www.bamboogarden.com
Bell Family NurseryAurora, OR503-651-2848http://www.bellfamilynursery.com
Bloom River GardensSpringfield, OR541-726-8997http://www.bloomriver.com
Blooming JunctionCornelius, OR503-681-4646http://www.bloomingjunction.com/
Blooming Nursery (wholesale)Cornelius, OR503-357-2904http://www.bloomingnursery.com
Blooms-N-More NurseryOregon City, OR503-632-8203
Bradshaw NurseryForest Grove, OR503-423-7978http://www.bradshawnursery.com
Bramble and Rose NurseryYachats, OR541-547-3848http://www.brambleandrose.com
Brim's Farm and GardenAstoria, OR503-325-1562http://www.brimsfarmngarden.com
Broadmead NurseryAmity, OR877-843-2155http://www.broadmeadnursery.com
Changing LandscapesLake Oswego, OR503-638-4449
Cistus NurseryPortland, OR503-621-2233http://www.cistus.com
Cornell FarmPortland, OR503-292-9895http://www.cornellfarms.com
Countryside Nursery (wholesale)Aurora, OR503-678-3248http://www.countrysidenursery.com/salesyard
Dancing Oaks NurseryMonmouth, OR503-838-6058http://www.dancingoaks.com
Daryll's NurseryDallas, OR503-623-251
Decker NurseryAlvadore, OR541-688-8307
Dennis' 7 DeesLake Oswego, OR503-636-4660http://www.dennis7dees.com
Dennis' 7 DeesPortland, OR503-777-1421http://www.dennis7dees.com
Dennis' 7 DeesPortland, OR503-297-1058http://www.dennis7dees.com
Dennis' 7 DeesSeaside, OR503-738-6980http://www.dennis7dees.com
Dieringer NurseryHubbord, OR503-981-6746http://www.dieringernursery.com
Dover NurserySandy, OR503-668-7565
Down to Earth - Home, Garden and GiftsEugene, OR541-342-6820http://www.home2garden.com
Down to Earth - Home, Garden and GiftsEugene, OR541-349-0556http://www.home2garden.com
Drakes 7 Dee's Garden CenterPortland, OR503-256-2223http://www.drakes7dees.com
Eby NurseryWilsonville, OR503-638-8222
Engel's Liner NurseryGaston, OR503-359-5757
Farmington GardensBeaverton, OR503-649-4568http://www.farmingtongardens.com
Flat Creek Garden CenterGresham, OR503-663-4101http://www.flatcreekgarden.com
ForestfarmWilliams, OR541-846-7269http://www.forestfarm.com
Fox Hollow Creek NurseryEugene, OR541-345-4084
Fresh to You Produce and Garden CenterStayton, OR503-769-9682http://www.freshtoyouproduce.com
Garden Fever !Portland, OR503-287-3200http://www.gardenfever.com
Garden WorldHubbard, OR503-982-2380http://www.gardenworldonline.com
Garland NurseryCorvalis, OR541-753-6601http://www.garlandnursery.com
Georges Garden CenterClackamas, OR503-658-5088http://www.georgesgardencenter.com
Gossler Farms NurserySpringfield, OR541-746-3922http://www.gosslerfarms.com
Handy Nursery CoBoring, OR503-663-2288http://www.handynursery.com
Honeyman Nursery and LandscapingFlorence, OR541-997-8522http://www.honeymannursery.com
Iseli Nursery (wholesale)Boring, OR503-663-3822http://www.iselinursery.com
J. Frank Schmidt & Son Co. (wholesale)Boring, OR503-663-4128http://www.jfschmidt.com
Jefferson NurseryJefferson, OR503-949-5723http://www.jeffersonnursery.com
Johnson Bros. GreenhousesEugene, OR541-484-1649http://www.northwestgardenplants.com
Joy Creek NurseryScappose, OR503-543-7474http://www.joycreek.com
K. Moller's NurseryBoring, OR503-663-322
Kinen's Big and Phat Special PlantsGresham, OR503-663-4100
Loen Nursery (wholesale)Woodburn, OR503-982-6300http://www.loennursery.com
M S Growers Inc. (wholesale)Oregon City, OR503-631-2059http://www.m-s-growers.com
Mahonia Vineyards and NurserySalem, OR503-585-8789http://www.mahonianursery.com
Means NurseryScappoose, OR503-543-7405http://www.meansnursery.com
Neuschwander NurseryHubbard, OR503-651-3441http://www.neuschwandersnursery.com
Out in the Garden NurseryMolalla, OR503-829-4141http://www.outinthegardennursery.com
Portland NurseryPortland, OR503-231-5050http://www.portlandnursery.com
Secret Garden GrowersCanby, OR503-651-2006http://www.secretgardengrowers.com
Siskiyou Gardens (by appointment only)Grants Pass, OR541-476-6243http://www.siskiyougardens.com
Squirrel Heights GardensPortland, OR503-771-6945
Terra Gardens Nursery and BarkSalem, OR503-581-441http://www.terragardens.net
The Garden CornerTualatin, OR503-885-1934http://www.thegardencorner.com
Van Bloem GardensOregon City, OR503-656-5503
Wichita Nursery (wholesale)Canby, OR503-651-2279http://www.wichitanursery.com

British Columbia Nurseries

Nursery NameLocationPhoneWebsite
Agriforest Bio-technologiesKelowna, BC250-764-2224http://www.agriforestbiotech.com
Alouette NurseryMaple Ridge, BC604-463-3408http://www.alouettenursery.ca
Amsterdam Garden CentrePitt Meadows, BC604-465-6614http://www.amsterdamgreenhouses.com
Art's Nursery LtdSurrey, BC604-882-1201http://www.artsnursery.com
B. Dinter NurseryDuncan, BC250-748-2023http://www.dinternursery.ca
Bell Creek NurseryChilliwack, BC604-792-3451
Birch Grove Nursery (wholesale)Agassiz, BC604-997-480http://www.birchgrovenursery.com
Cultivate Garden & GiftParksville, BC250-248-0093http://www.cultivategarden.com
Elysium Garden NurseryKelowna, BC250-491-1368http://www.elysiumgardens.com
Free Spirit NurseryLangley, BC604-533-7373http://www.freespiritnursery.ca
Frost Nursery (wholesale)Abbotsford, BC604-607-7171http://www.plantandtrees.com
Georama Grower's Garden CentreNelson, BC250-352-3468http://www.georamagrowers.com
Mosterman Plants Inc. (wholesale)Chilliwack, BC604-823-4713http://www.mostplantsinc.com
Nico's NurserylandSalmon Arm, BC250-804-2004http://www.freewebs.com/nicosnurseryland
Pacific NurseryBurnaby, BC604-454-766
Pacific Rim Native Plant NurseryChilliwack, BC604-792-9279http://www.hillkeep.ca
Peninsula Flowers NurserySidney, BC250-652-9602
Petals and Butterflies NurseryLangley, BC604-530-9205
Phoenix Perennials & Specialty PlantsRichmond, BC604-270-4133http://www.phoenixperennials.com
Sunshine Coast NurseryRoberts Creek, BC604-886-2796http://www.sunshinecoastnursery.com
Van Belle Nursery (wholesale)Abbotsford, BC888-826-2355http://www.vanbelle.com
Wrenhaven NurserySurrey, BC604-536-7283

Other Nurseries

Nursery NameLocationPhoneWebsite
Always Summer HerbsSlippery Rock, PA724-735-4700http://www.AlwayssummerHerbs.com
Ashdown RosesCampobello, SC864-468-4900http://www.ashdownroses.com
Heritage Flower FarmMukwonago, WI262-662-804http://www.heritageflowerfarm.com
John Scheepers Beauty from BulbsBantam, CT860-567-0838http://www.johnscheepers.com
Lazy S'S Farm NurseryBarboursville, VA--http://www.lazyssfarm.com
Mendocino Maples NurseryMendocino, CA707-937-1189http://www.mendocinomaples.com
Ty Ty NurseryTy Ty, GA229-972-2101http://www.tytyga.com
Van Engelen Inc. (bulbs)Bantam, CT860-567-8734http://www.vanengelen.com
West Side NurseryGilroy, CA408-842-8895